These Days

I haven’t blogged in a long time. And to the one person out there who reads this I apologize. As I said in my last blog I have been writing. The Margaret Rosenbury story is coming along and I feel pretty good about it. I have also had characters from a story that I started about a year and a half ago wandering through my head lately so there’s a chance that I’ll give Jane Plain another go. As I recall the reason that I stopped writing her story was mostly that it was time to start revising OTT and then there was the fact that I didn’t know what happened, at least with one of the story lines, and so that contributed to my inertia. Anyway, those are my excuses but maybe they won’t be necessary because I’ll finish it after all.

I’ve also decided to give OTT one more go. There’s a conference with the Boise chapter of Sisters in Crime, of which I happen to be a member (not the chapter but the national org.), in June with a contest attached to it so I think I’ll try one more polish and see where that gets me, it can’t hurt right? There’ll be agent/publisher interviews at the conference so it may be time for me to swallow my fear and polish up my confident adult act.

So that’s my news, watch this space for more.
-Al

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jabe
    Feb 12, 2007 @ 14:21:00

    I don’t know if you ever read these comments (if that first one is indicative of what you get, the answer is probably “no”), but I just thought I’d jump on here and say hi. And I also wanted to tell you that we have a blog (not that it’s especially interesting or anything like that, but…) at kristinjabe.blogspot.com

    What’s with the Holly Hanberg handle? I mean, I obviously get where it comes from, but why?

Leave a Reply

