A Funny Story

This story is actually my sister’s but I thought it was cute enough that I wanted to repeat it.

In the presence of her 3-yr-old son my sister happened to mention something about her 5-yr-old daughter peeing her pants.

“Susie* can’t pee her pants mom, she doesn’t have a penis,” her son says.

“Actually sweetie, girls pee too, just like boys, even though they don’t have penises,” she tells him.

In typical 3-yrs-old fashion he tells her that she’s wrong (3-yr-olds know everything after all) “No she can’t, mom. But I can because I have a penis and Billy* (his 7-yr-old brother) can because he has a penis and dad can because he has a big, big, big, big….”

So congratulations to my sister Melanie.

-Al

*Some names have been changed, because I felt like changing them.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diana banana
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 10:40:00

    i miss hearing those stories so much!

  2. Jen
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 08:53:30

    Haha! Oh, that’s awesome and hilarious.

  3. Mother of the Wild Boys
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 19:23:24

    Bwa-haa-haa! Classy.

Leave a Reply

